ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

How can i regularise my status

Family member & Ancestry immigration; don't post other immigration categories, please!
Marriage | Unmarried Partners | Fiancé | Ancestry

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

Uniqueq9
Newly Registered

How can i regularise my status

Post by Uniqueq9 » Fri Apr 24, 2015 7:27 pm

Dear Members,
hope you all are doing well.
I am in urgent need of your advice please. starting with my background, I came to uk in 2011 as a student I couldn't extend my visa due to financial difficulties. I over stayed my visa since October 2014.
I wish to apply for FLR FP on the basis of partner of british citizen(born in uk), I have been in relationship with my partner since October 2013 she was separated at that time from her ex , She is going through divorce proceedings, I can provide evidence of that to the HO she has three british children( all in primary school) from her ex partner.
The reason I want to apply for FLR FP and not as a spouse after her divorce, is because she wants to wait for 2/3 years and then get married again she is a full time student. We do not live together.
I know I made a huge mistake by overstaying, please advice what are my chances if I take this route.
I have worked and studied in this country since I have been here, I was meant to apply for my masters in October 2014 but due to financial difficulties I was not able to. I entered this country when I was 19, I'll be turning 24 this year.
I would be really grateful if you could kindly advice me. thank you

Obie
Ireland

Re: How can i regularise my status

Post by Obie » Sat Apr 25, 2015 1:00 am