ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

EC long-term resident permit

Immigration to European countries, don't post UK or Ireland related topics!

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

Newly Registered

EC long-term resident permit

Post by 14121974 » Sun Sep 02, 2007 2:11 pm

I am Thai and I have been working in Spain for more than 7 years with permanent resident permit.I know that a third-country national with long-term EC resident status in one of EU member countries has the right to acquire a temporary residence permit in other member state provided that certain circumstances justifying his residence in such country occur and he has stable and regular income and health insurance. Now I want to move to France,so I need to apply for EC long.term resident permit.
Can anybody tell me how I can apply for EC long-term resident permit in Spain anf if I need to pass spanish language test?

Directive/2004/38/EC
Respected Guru
Location: does not matter if you are with your EEA family member

Re: EC long-term resident permit

Post by Directive/2004/38/EC » Sun Sep 02, 2007 8:38 pm

14121974 wrote:I am Thai and I have been working in Spain for more than 7 years with permanent resident permit. I know that a third-country national with long-term EC resident status in one of EU member countries has the right to acquire a temporary residence permit in other member state provided that certain circumstances justifying his residence in such country occur and he has stable and regular income and health insurance. Now I want to move to France, so I need to apply for EC long.term resident permit.