ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

ILR Set(O)

Only for queries regarding Indefinite Leave to Remain (ILR). Please use the EU Settlement Scheme forum for queries about settled status under Appendix EU

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

kani_11

ILR Set(O)

Post by kani_11 » Fri May 29, 2015 12:52 am

Hi all
I have got few doubts in filling SET(O) form and request your help.
I am an IT contractor working via my limited company.Been in the UK for 5yrs under Tier 1 general and now applying for ILR

Q1.
Got assessment letters from NARIC for the (1)statement of comparability and (2) English Language Assessment

I got these letters in Jan 2015.Is there any requirement that this letter should be very recent to the date of application?
In addition to this should i buy NARIC certificate as well?

Q2:
In Page18 - 5.3 Are you working in the UK? If so, what is your pay each month after income tax and other deductions?

I take monthly salary amd quarterly dividend.What should be given here?

Q3.
In Page19 - You must complete all four of the boxes below if you are applying as a work permit holder; a Tier 2 (General) or a Tier 2 (Intra company transfer) migrant – (Your employer will be able to provide you with these details)

As i dont fall under the categories mentioned i left the first four boxes blank.
thers is a fifth box which asks-> Rate of pay for this SOC code stated in the codes of practice (hourly rate or annual salary).
should i fill this?

Q4.
In Page 23 - 6.3 What evidence has been provided to support the reasons for all absences from the UK?
All my absences were family visits and 2 for tourism
what option to chose for this?