ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

can someone help me?

A section for posts relating to applications for Naturalisation or Registration as a British Citizen. Naturalisation

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

AmirPR
Newly Registered

can someone help me?

Post by AmirPR » Thu Jun 25, 2015 1:31 pm

Hi guys

Quick question if you don't mind.

I just passed my Life in the UK test and am applying for Naturalisation. I am 30 years old and have been living in the UK since the age of 7 (Indefinite Leave to Remain). I studied here and have my GCSE's, A levels, a Foundation Science degree from the University of Norwich and a BSc degree in Economics from the University of Surrey.

My question is regarding the English Language requirements. I understand that if you have a degree from the UK you don't need to take this test, however, I still owe some University fees that I am paying off monthly (for my BsC degree), and they won't give my certificate until that is cleared, which won't be for another couple of years, so I can't use that. Will they accept a breakdown of my results in all of my modules for the final year of my degree?

If not , can I use my Foundation Science degree? Or will I have to end up booking one of those ESOL tests? I really don't want to pay £150 if i don't have to.

I hope someone can advise me, thank you for taking the time to read.

ukswus

Re: can someone help me with English Language requirements Q

Post by ukswus » Thu Jun 25, 2015 9:24 pm

AmirPR wrote:Hi guys