ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

General Query

Archived UK Tier 1 (General) points system forum. This route no longer exists.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

Kratos
Newly Registered

General Query

Post by Kratos » Sun Sep 16, 2007 3:46 pm

I am a newbie here. Lots of useful info. I would appreciate if someone experienced can clarify some of the doubts i have in my mind.

Academic Qualifications
I hold a Masters degree - MCA from Mumbai university. But i understand that(being a professional degree) may have to provide the letter from NARIC for proving the equivalence to a UK Masters. How do acquire the Letter from Naric? if i have to ?

One the Posts i read this:

1) Original Masters Degree Certificate. This is Fine.
2) Original Masters Degree Provisional Certificate - Will this suffice; Any idea how much time i might take to get this certificate from the university, as i don't have it.
3) Original three years memorandum of marks - This is the 3 cumulative marksheet ?

Past Earnings Category. - Not shown in the wage slips ?

Can i include Meal Vouchers.
As this particular part is only shown in the appraisal letter and not reflected in the wage slips and bank statements.

Also medical Reimbursement is not paid until is claimed. Will it become part of the gross earnings as it is not reflected on to to the wage slips until it is claimed.

Also when the amount is claimed - Wage slips doesn't show it but the amount is credited to the account: IS that fine since wage slip Net amount and amount credited would be different in this case.? I saw one of the post which said they dont accept this differrence.