ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Apply for Tier 2 General from Tier 4 ACCA with gap

Only for the UK Skilled Worker visas, formerly known as Tier 2 visa route

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

Beeeuk
Newly Registered

Apply for Tier 2 General from Tier 4 ACCA with gap

Post by Beeeuk » Wed Jul 15, 2015 1:49 pm

Hi! I got accepted from my employer to sponsor me with COS but I have a situation and want to make it clear before apply:
I completed my master in 2011, after that I got PSW and then applied for Tier 4 again to study ACCA (not completed yet), now I got an offer and employer can sponsor me for tier 2 but I had a gap for 9 months came back to my country on my PSW visa (due to health problem so I couldn't come back UK sooner)
---> can I apply for tier2 with COS inside UK or I have to apply outside UK with RCOS?

I have medical documents that can prove for my time gap on my PSW (I intent to come back my country for only 4 months due to my parent's health problem but after that I got serious illness and had to stay 4 more months for treatment as my doctor said I couldn't come back UK without treatment!) ---> Will UKVI accept my situation?

Furthermore, in 2012-2013 when I got my Tier 1 PSW I couldn't find any job as I expected to have a job relevant with my experience and qualification so I didn't work at all - just applied and waiting for a chance ---> will this affect my application as I did not work and pay any income tax in my NI?

If UKVI refuse my Tier 2 application, can I still continue study with my current Tier 4 visa which still have 8 months?

Please give me advice before I decide to apply!