ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Process of getting a Tier 2 visa

Only for the UK Skilled Worker visas, formerly known as Tier 2 visa route

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

gonon
Newly Registered

Process of getting a Tier 2 visa

Post by gonon » Wed Aug 12, 2015 12:47 pm

Hello guys,
I graduated from a masters degree course in 2014 and got interviewed the same year for a job. Early this year, Jan 2015, i was asked by my prospective employer so send copies of my degree certificate, photo and visa pages of my passport, my address in my home country and NI number as an immigration law firm which was hired was requesting for them. My question is, what do they need all this documents for and why haven't i heard from them since January? Please help....

geriatrix
United Kingdom

Re: Process of getting a Tier 2 visa

Post by geriatrix » Wed Aug 12, 2015 1:26 pm

Was it a face-to-face interview or a telephonic interview?
If the latter, how do you know it was a representative of a genuine employer on the other end of the phone or someone taking you for a ride?
If the latter, you may have just been duped into sending some documents and information that may be misused for illegal purposes. So don't, if haven't already.
A potential victim of identity fraud?

If you know for your sure that the prospective employer is genuine then they need to answer these questions as to why their immigration lawyer requires all these documents at this stage?
Life isn't fair, but you can be!

gonon
Newly Registered

Post by gonon » Thu Aug 13, 2015 9:35 am

Hello sushdmehta,