ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Is my wife eligible for ILR as a dependent

Family member & Ancestry immigration; don't post other immigration categories, please!
Marriage | Unmarried Partners | Fiancé | Ancestry

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

tammu786
Newly Registered

Is my wife eligible for ILR as a dependent

Post by tammu786 » Fri Jun 26, 2015 10:54 pm

Dear Sir/Mam,

I am on a Tier 2 General Visa. I would be applying ILR soon. I have been working here in UK for almost 5 years now.
My wife first came to UK in 2012 on ICT short term for the same company. In that tenure she stayed here for 1 year. Then she left UK for good. In 2014 we got married, this time she came to UK again on ICT short term but through different company.

She is currently in UK. I am planning to convert her as ILR dependent. Any thoughts/Guidance pls. it would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers !!

CR001
Mood:
South Africa

Re: Is my wife eligible for ILR as a dependent

Post by CR001 » Fri Jun 26, 2015 11:01 pm

FLR(M) Form (Click)

FLR(M) Guidance Notes (Click)

She needs English A1 or equivalent. You need to meet the financial requirement of £18,600pa.
Char (CR001 not Casa)
In life you cannot press the Backspace button!!
Please DO NOT send me a PM for immigration advice. I reserve the right to ignore the PM and not respond.

vinny

Post by vinny » Sat Jun 27, 2015 12:41 am

What is the validity period of her current leave?
This is not intended to be legal or professional advice in any jurisdiction. Please click on any given links for further information. Refer to the source of any quotes.