ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

renewing passport after visit visa application submitted

General UK immigration & work permits; don't post job search or family related topics!

Please use this section of the board if there is no specific section for your query.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

madmedman
Pakistan

renewing passport after visit visa application submitted

Post by madmedman » Tue Oct 27, 2015 10:53 pm

Hi there. Apologies for the ignorance. I am currently a resident of Ireland. I have filled in (and paid for) application forms for visit visa to the UK for my family (wife and two daughters). We have not attended our appointment yet but application form has been submitted and no changes can be made to them.

I have been in a bit of a dilemma. All three of us have manual (stone age) pakistani passports. The closest embassy to get the MRP from is in the UK. The last date these are any worth is 23rd november. My 2 year old's passport has a validity extension stamp (2016) on one of the pages of her passport. However, the first page show that the passport has expired. I guess our country does this to save on paper. Rather than giving out a new booklet, they just stamp a new valdity date inside the expired one.

The dilemma is, should I take the risk and apply with this passport? Should I renew it? If I renew it, do I need to fill in new application forms (and new fees) as I cant make any changes to the application forms I already submitted.

I hope I am making sense. I have a similar thread in another forum. That one can be locked. I thought this would be a better place to post this question.