ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

can anybody answer my question please

Archived UK Tier 1 (General) points system forum. This route no longer exists.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

waqaspk
Newly Registered

can anybody answer my question please

Post by waqaspk » Sun Oct 14, 2007 8:51 am

hello, i am looking to apply for hsmp next week. i am claiming 75 points i did my bsc from uk hertfordshir euniversity and i am still in uk under student visa . i came in uk in 2003 september finished my bachelors in computer science in 2004 july. i am under 28 years of age. My work experience i have a question there if anybody can answer that please i worked as database administrator in pakistan from 2002 agust till 2003 september before coming to uk it was a graduate level job but i was not graduate that time my earnings according to uk were 4500 per anum so i am claiming 20 points for past earnings please tell me will this experience be considered as i was not graduate that time please let me know .

asim_khan

Post by asim_khan » Mon Oct 15, 2007 2:25 pm

Hay Waqaspk,
I think u dont even know the new rules of HSMP which are being in effect from last November. First of all tell me how this is possible that u reached in 2003 in UK and completed BSC in 2004 i.e in less than one year.
secondly your previous work experience of Pak is countless now as the HO requirement is now u can claim points only within 15 months prior to making your application.
anyways..i think u need to first study the guidelines on HSMP which u can find on
www.workingintheuk.gov.uk
and if u need anyhelp in this regard , plz do not hesitate to ask me...mate