ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Who should provide documents for ILR?

Only for queries regarding Indefinite Leave to Remain (ILR). Please use the EU Settlement Scheme forum for queries about settled status under Appendix EU

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

speedo812003
Newly Registered

Who should provide documents for ILR?

Post by speedo812003 » Mon Dec 07, 2015 9:11 pm

Hi All!

I am due to apply ILR in February 2016 based on 5 year Tier 1 (Gen) + Tier 2 (Gen) route. I am currently a doctor in training and am being sponsored by my deanery on a tier 2 (gen) visa. However the deanery is not my employer as I am employed by various NHS trusts (which are part of the deanery) as a part of my rotation and I draw my salary from the NHS trusts.

My question is who should provide me the documents like confirmation of appropriate salary, continuation in employment letter. Importantly who should give me the annual leave confirmation letter showing that I have been outside the UK for less than 180 days. I have gone through the tier 2 policy guidance document and the Home Office use the term employer and sponsor interchangeably implying they are one and the same thing which is not the case in my situation. Will a letter from either of the organization be satisfactory to the Home Office or will they insist on all the documents being from the organisation that sponsored the Tier 2 (gen) visa and gave the COS?

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks!!

speedo812003
Newly Registered

Re: Who should provide documents for ILR?

Post by speedo812003 » Mon Dec 07, 2015 10:13 pm

Can somebody please help CR001, sushmehta, Vinny, Casa!!!