ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

EEA Family Permit vs EEA'Dependant' ink stamp at the Airport

Use this section for any queries concerning the EU Settlement Scheme, for applicants holding pre-settled and settled status.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

sk8erboy19852004
Newly Registered

EEA Family Permit vs EEA'Dependant' ink stamp at the Airport

Post by sk8erboy19852004 » Sat Jan 02, 2016 8:43 pm

Hello Everyone,

I'm totally new here, actually this is my first time I write a topic in a forum, so I will be straight forward.

I am Non-EEA family member Egyptian married to EU citizen Romanian. my wife had to go for a probation back on sep2015 and I applied for EEA FP acc valid until 21Feb2016 however I couldn't come with her and she went alone, then she didn't like the work environment+alone with no friends there so I booked a ticket & she's back.

In October2015 I went back to my country to renew my passport which is expiring on 11-Jan-2016 (please note that I still have my family permit valid until 21-Feb-2016.

Now she have another interview and most likely other probation (she is pastry chef) so this could last up to 3 months & she must be there to do the probation and or look for other jobs there and this time I must be with her, I already rented apartment for 1 month via Airbnb & tickets one way starting from 15-Jan-2016 will be in the UK.

Considering my family permit which will expire on 21-Feb-2016 I have tried many times to call agents/officers in the Contact UK Visas and Immigration from OUTSIDE the UK(Enquiries from European citizens) for their link click https://www.gov.uk/contact-ukvi/european-nationals