ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Please Help - at a loss! Settlement Visa Ghana

Family member & Ancestry immigration; don't post other immigration categories, please!
Marriage | Unmarried Partners | Fiancé | Ancestry

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

RTetteh
Newly Registered

Please Help - at a loss! Settlement Visa Ghana

Post by RTetteh » Thu Jan 14, 2016 3:30 pm

Hi - this is my first time in this forum as I have just frantically scoured the internet looking desperately for advice.

My husband and I have been married 3 years and have an 18month old son. I am British and he is Ghanaian. We lived together in Ghana for 4 years.
We decided to come to the UK as I want to be close to my parents - so I moved back with my son and got a job. Upon completing six months work my husband handed in his application on Tuesday (11th) - but upon arriving at his appointment with the complete application with all our supporting documents (original and copies) he was told that my bank statements/ evidence of our relationship/ finances should all be submitted by me in Sheffield, UK. So they didn't take those documents from him. They gave him a letter with the address in Sheffield that I should send the documents to and it clearly states that we have 2 weeks to submit the evidence from the date he did his biometrics (which was Tuesday). So this afternoon I am putting together our SECOND pack of evidence and my husband has couriered back to me the original documents.