ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Tier-1 (General) to ILR

Only for queries regarding Indefinite Leave to Remain (ILR). Please use the EU Settlement Scheme forum for queries about settled status under Appendix EU

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

oneshot
Newly Registered

Tier-1 (General) to ILR

Post by oneshot » Thu Feb 18, 2016 4:52 pm

Hi,

I have got my ILR application approved yesterday with the minimal documents applying at Sheffield premium center. This is my first time I ever booked in person and like to share my experience to all those who is applying in same route. I havent much researched but submitted all the relevant docs with confident enough about the decision making on my application. Enclosed below my cover letter with all the docs attached with my application.

Applicants : Myself as main applicant with 2 dependants (spouse + child)

ONE KEY NOTE: I have seen that you need to fill another form after submitting your docs at the counter, which has a number of questions focusing on Self-assessment. Hence, I think they are more concentrating on this aspect, so would be nice to keep all the SA302's of previous years up-to-date and are clean on figures with relevant to the previous submitted extension applications.

###############
{NOTE: Not allowing me to attach a word doc and thus copy paste the whole content which has removed the table format}

COVER LETTER

Date: Feb 2016

UK Visa and Immigration
Sheffield premium service centre
Vulcan House
Riverside entrance
6 Millsands
Sheffield
S3 8NU
Application for Indefinite Leave to Remain (ILR) in UK
& Biometric Immigration Document

Dear Sir/Madam,