ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

How to Join Partner. MY Story. Help Please!!

Immigration to European countries, don't post UK or Ireland related topics!

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

dexter0
- thin ice -

How to Join Partner. MY Story. Help Please!!

Post by dexter0 » Thu Mar 10, 2016 7:53 pm

Hello my fellow NL

I want to share my story with you and pray that you people can assist me to achieve my goal.

Firstly, I went to the UK to study, I finished my first degree and decided to gain some working experience and some little money before coming back home to support my people.

I met a Portuguese lady (let us call her Melinda) and we got married at the final year of my university.

I met another fellow Nigerian, lets' call him Tosin.
Tosin was the one who convinced me into getting married with Melinda inorder not to get sent back.

I got a Residence card in 2014 as a family member of an EEA national to expire on the 2019.

Then I had a falling out with Tosin since after I got married and he promised to get me.
In 2014, Tosin set me up with another female who was his "baby mama", as he calls her.

I got arrested in 2014 and got deported in 2015.

And while i was in prison, all the other fellow Africans and blacks, that I have helped since I arrived to the UK, told me that they were going to get Tosin for this.
I was later told he ran away and was not seen. So I ended up pleading with them all to leave him alone, that I have forgiven him.

That is all. I have decided to summarise my story with you.
So I am back to Naija now and I am having a difficult experience overall.