ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

BSc. Electrical Engineering & English Language Requireme

Archived UK Tier 1 (General) points system forum. This route no longer exists.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

saqib95
Newly Registered

Post by saqib95 » Mon Nov 19, 2007 12:13 pm

Hi,

I am an elctronics engineer with BSc. Electrical Engg. degree from UET Taxila Pakistan. Its a 4 year program taught in English. After its completion you have completed 16 years of formal education and are eligible to be called a Professional Engineer in Pakistan.

I am planning to apply for the HSMP. There is some conmfusion regarding the Academic and Professional/Vocational qualification. I have sent my docs. to UK NARIC for a letter of comparability, however, I am not sure if this degree of mine is enough to satisfy the English language requirement as the HSMP team may consider it a Professional/vocational qualification rather than a Academic degree.

Does anybody has the info. whether an bachelors engineering degree (like mines) taught in English can fullfil the English language requirement for HSMP?

VictoriaS
inactive

Post by VictoriaS » Mon Nov 19, 2007 12:59 pm

Best to wait until you hear back from NARIC. Most 4 year courses from Pak are considered to be equivalent to UK degrees, but I have never heard of your uni so I am not sure.

Victoria
Going..going...gone!

pantaiema
Diamond Member

Re: BSc. Electrical Engineering & English Language Requi

Post by pantaiema » Mon Nov 19, 2007 1:40 pm

saqib95

Noone could advcei Ubetter than NARIC. In your case U have submitted your file for comparability, so it is better to wait.