ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Job opportunitues for an IIT, IIM grad in London?

Employers looking for workers, people looking for employers: Get connected here.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

tulipz
Mood:
United Kingdom

Job opportunitues for an IIT, IIM grad in London?

Post by tulipz » Tue Nov 27, 2007 5:49 am

Hi
My husband and I are planning to work in UK for sometime. We are confused about how to go ahead

Background: I am an engg grad, with IT work ex of 4yrs.... Credit cards and Insurance Domain
My husband is an IIT, IIM grad, 3yrs of pre-MBA experience and 1.5 yrs of post mba exp

I work for a reputed IT company and he works for a consulting company
(in India)

Senario:

The current senario is like this:
We plan to go to UK in March-april 2008

My company will most prob sponsor my WP and send me there (80% Sure)
My husbands company is trying...(Only 20% chance)

So, my husband is plannin to take HSMP.

Here are my doubts...please help clarify them

1. My husband has business analyst, project management experience in IT consulting. How easy or difficult will it be to find work in UK for his profile?
2. is it better to apply through a consultant or independently?
3. any leads to a job consultancy placing MBA ppl in permanent roles?
4. I am in hyderbad, any leads to hsmp consultants here?

Thanks,
Tulipz

rsathish

Hiya

Post by rsathish » Wed Dec 05, 2007 5:14 pm

Hiya,

See replies below...Hope this answers your PM as well.

1. My husband has business analyst, project management experience in IT consulting. How easy or difficult will it be to find work in UK for his profile?