ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

CSI for students before 20 June 2011

Use this section for any queries concerning the EU Settlement Scheme, for applicants holding pre-settled and settled status.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

goldfinch
Newly Registered

CSI for students before 20 June 2011

Post by goldfinch » Mon Jun 20, 2016 2:22 pm

Hello,

I have been a student at the University of Leeds starting October 2010 and ending July 2014. I am currently in the process of getting the proper documentation supporting the fact that I had my medical insurance in Lithuania.

For now, what I had obtained is form E104 with all of the dates listed. I was planning to apostille it and then translate it, but our local lawyers are disagreeing on the fact that this document can be legalised in Lithuania. I will probably take care of that in one or the other way, but for now it's a failed option.

I have also read through the document over here: https://www.whatdotheyknow.com/request/ ... issued.pdf and I believe I do not properly understand this specific clause:
2) the transitional arrangements being introduced for EEA nationals
applying for documentary evidence of a right of permanent residence
on the basis of being a student where they have been issued with a
registration certificate before 20th June 2011.
My question is: does that mean that CSI is not required in my case, or does this mean that it would not be required if I would have finished my university degree by that time?

Thanks.

noajthan

Re: CSI for students before 20 June 2011

Post by noajthan » Mon Jun 20, 2016 3:18 pm

goldfinch wrote:Hello,