ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Employment gaps- no proof of job seeking?

Use this section for any queries concerning the EU Settlement Scheme, for applicants holding pre-settled and settled status.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

purplerain82
Newly Registered

Employment gaps- no proof of job seeking?

Post by purplerain82 » Sun Jun 26, 2016 4:53 pm

Hi! I am a Polish national and I first visited the UK in 2005 (holiday job) for a month or two and moved here permanently on the 1st or 2nd of August 2006 (cannot remember exactly). I have been a student for 2 years (Master's degree) but also worked the entire time full-time so was covered for health insurance. I have then quit my job on 30.06.2008 (working as a restaurant supervisor) as I was moving from Cardiff to Swansea to move in with my then boyfriend. I did not know I have to register with the Jobcentre plus as unemployed as I was quite confident I can find another job swiftly. I took my CV to a couple of restaurants/pubs and started a new job 24.07 (23 days later).As it was a pub work and so long ago I am not sure I can find any evidence of looking for work (!). I then worked until 18.07.2013 when I decided to leave my job as a project manager as it required long hours and I had a one year old baby and decided to help my husband running his own company. The first payslip I have received from him is for period starting 25.07.2013, leaving 7 days gap between the jobs. I was obviously self sufficient during both times but did not have any extra health insurance sorted. Also, I am worried I will struggle to prove I have been a jobseeker? I have been working ever since and I am st