ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

my spouse visa queries help

Family member & Ancestry immigration; don't post other immigration categories, please!
Marriage | Unmarried Partners | Fiancé | Ancestry

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

oddone
Newly Registered

my spouse visa queries help

Post by oddone » Wed Sep 14, 2016 5:03 pm

hi, i have these few queries that i would be grateful, if forum members could share their knowhows, thanks

I am a formal uk student now back in my country, looking to apply to uk to live with my wife (spouse visa). Its been 1 and half years since i left uk, i stayed in uk for 5 years before in tier 4

q1. I did acca student in uk, i am in my last professional papers but i have finished the bachelor equivalent levels. Can i use naric for my english requirement or do i need to give a1 english test? if not naric, can i give pte exams and use it ? cause a1 ielts test are all booked in british council here upto december. can i give higher level english tests and use it? like ielts, pte and toefl used in tier 4.

q2. my wife is working two jobs to meet the financial requirements ( i think this rule is absurd but anyways). She gets paid by one in bank, another is cash in hand( but has a weekly pay slip, parttime in subway ). Does the yearly 18600 has to appear on bank statement? what is bank statement for, for example in my wife's subway case, where she gets paid in cash, has payslip, pays relevant tax, ni, income tax etc as well. )