ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Overstayed in UK want to apply for work permit in Canada

About immigration to Canada, canadian immigration programms.
Skilled worker points calculator | about skilled worker immigration

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

livinginuk64
Newly Registered

Overstayed in UK want to apply for work permit in Canada

Post by livinginuk64 » Fri Dec 21, 2007 4:13 pm

Hi,

I have over stayed in UK for nearly 5 years now to get a degree now that I have my degree and realised that overstaying is a very serious offence (I was 17 when I decided to stay too young to know) want to know can I still apply for work in Canada? for example if a company wanted me for work in canada would my application be acceptable or will I be rejected because of my overstay in UK? Also I have my sister living in canada currently would that be any help.

Thank you,

sia2001

Post by sia2001 » Sat Dec 22, 2007 4:52 pm

once u made application legally, overstay is no prob. but in yr case, unfortunately u can't now. maybe yr sis can sponsor u but u need to go back 2 yr country first

SYH
BANNED

Post by SYH » Sat Dec 22, 2007 5:43 pm

when you overstay
Do you ever leave the country or do you just always never leave??
Don't you feel imprisoned by not being able to leave?

livinginuk64
Newly Registered

Post by livinginuk64 » Mon Dec 24, 2007 10:56 am

Thanks for the replies

I am 22 years old do you think my sister can still sponsor me? Actually I dont think she can cause she is trying to sponsor my mom & dad at the mo.

And what do you mean I cant now? does it mean I have to wait for some time and then apply?