ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

advice needed on ILR route

Only for queries regarding Indefinite Leave to Remain (ILR). Please use the EU Settlement Scheme forum for queries about settled status under Appendix EU

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

SydneyShaw
Newly Registered

advice needed on ILR route

Post by SydneyShaw » Tue Dec 13, 2016 10:45 am

Dear all,

I am a new member and would like your expert opinion on the ILR route I should take:

Route 1

I am now eligible to apply under the long residency 10 year route to ILR and fulfill all the requirements. The issue is that during my stay as a student, I worked more than permitted 20 hours ... could this be an issue although I was granted an extension on the visa without any issue.

Route 2

If I apply ILR on a the basis of 5 year tier 2 (which I am not eligible for at the moment), will HO check the history or will this working overtime during my stay on student visa not be an issue if I follow this route.

looking forward to your opinion.

Kind regards.

vinny

Re: advice needed on ILR route

Post by vinny » Tue Dec 13, 2016 11:43 am

How many hours over did you work?
Was it during term-time and before you finished your courses?
Do you have dependants?
This is not intended to be legal or professional advice in any jurisdiction. Please click on any given links for further information. Refer to the source of any quotes.
We do not inherit the Earth from our ancestors, we borrow it from our children.

SydneyShaw
Newly Registered

Post by SydneyShaw » Tue Dec 13, 2016 11:58 am

vinny wrote:How many hours over did you work? full time