ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Any Charity workers who have met the Spousal Visa Requiremen

Family member & Ancestry immigration; don't post other immigration categories, please!
Marriage | Unmarried Partners | Fiancé | Ancestry

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

Shackleton_e
Newly Registered

Any Charity workers who have met the Spousal Visa Requiremen

Post by Shackleton_e » Fri Dec 23, 2016 11:31 am

Hi there

(UK Spousal Requirements)

Heres my situation. At the moment I am currently studying and working part time, my line of work for the past 4 years has been in the third sector (Charity etc). There are positions that I am able to apply for that will meet the financial requirement, however they are NOT PERMENANT, eg Funded until xxxx.

I was wondering if there are anyother third sector workers who have applied and got a spousal visa for their spouse? Due to me working and studying I do not have any saved funds.

Any stories or advice will be greatly appreciated.

CR001
Mood:
South Africa

Re: Any Charity workers who have met the Spousal Visa Requir

Post by CR001 » Fri Dec 23, 2016 6:53 pm

If you do not meet the financial requirement, a spouse visa will be refused.
Char (CR001 not Casa)
In life you cannot press the Backspace button!!
Please DO NOT send me a PM for immigration advice. I reserve the right to ignore the PM and not respond.

Shackleton_e
Newly Registered

Post by Shackleton_e » Fri Dec 23, 2016 8:43 pm

CR001 wrote:If you do not meet the financial requirement, a spouse visa will be refused.

Sorry just realising my structure wasnt the best in the original post.