ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Got job offer, need some input

Employers looking for workers, people looking for employers: Get connected here.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

hsmppune

Got job offer, need some input

Post by hsmppune » Mon Jan 14, 2008 7:34 pm

Hi Forum,

I just got an offer from a consultant for a contract job in UK office of an India based services firm.

They want me to join on an urgent basis. Before considering their offer I need to know a couple of things:

1) Feedback on this consultancy , is there some forum I can get this feedback on?
2) Input on the rates being offered. I am a C++ developer with 5.5 years of experience. What hourly/daily rates should I expect from the company for my profile?

Please note that the requirement is quite urgent, so I might be in the driving seat.:).

3) Thirdly, since I will be leaving in a frenzy, what all essentials should I take care of while moving to the UK?

I am wary of putting details on a public forum, but can PM if someone can provide inputs after hearing specifics, do let me know.

Thanks in anticipation.
hsmppune

gotcha
Member of Standing

Re: Got job offer, need some input

Post by gotcha » Tue Jan 15, 2008 10:45 am

hsmppune wrote:Hi Forum,
1) Feedback on this consultancy , is there some forum I can get this feedback on?
No idea. Probably, you can google it.
hsmppune wrote: 2) Input on the rates being offered. I am a C++ developer with 5.5 years of experience. What hourly/daily rates should I expect from the company for my profile?