ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

EEA(QP) - can I apply immediately on arrival to the UK?

Use this section for any queries concerning the EU Settlement Scheme, for applicants holding pre-settled and settled status.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

Shech
Newly Registered

EEA(QP) - can I apply immediately on arrival to the UK?

Post by Shech » Mon Feb 20, 2017 11:03 am

Hello,

I am an EU national, I did my Master degree in London between 2011 to 2013, stayed another year, then left abroad for 2 years. I came back to the UK two weeks ago in order to secure my place here before Brexit. I assume the right way to do that is to apply for a Registration Certificate EEA(QP).

I am not sure whether I should apply as 'Self-sufficient' or as a 'Worker' whenever I'll find a job in the near future. I don't want to wait tool long due to Brexit.

My questions are:
1. Can I apply immediately on my arrival to the UK as 'self sufficient'?' (my financial resources are from non EU country)
2. If I apply as 'Worker', can I apply immediately when starting the job giving the contract as proof? (or I need to wait months for salary slips?)
3. Do I need bills on my name to prove my address? (I rented a flat with bills included)

Thank you!

secret.simon

Re: EEA(QP) - can I apply immediately on arrival to the UK?

Post by secret.simon » Mon Feb 20, 2017 1:21 pm

Yes, you can apply for EEA(QP) immediately on arrival, provided of course that you are a qualified person.

A self-sufficient person also requires Comprehensive Sickness Insurance (aka private health insurance). So make sure you get that before you apply.