ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Post-BREXIT EU right to stay - registration certificate

Use this section for any queries concerning the EU Settlement Scheme, for applicants holding pre-settled and settled status.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

Amofe
Newly Registered

Post-BREXIT EU right to stay - registration certificate

Post by Amofe » Fri Mar 03, 2017 7:51 pm

Hello,

My family is looking to apply for registration certificates. I'm working part-time (started this year) while my siblings are studying full-time and we are going to use the "qualified person" form. I hope I can even though I just started working. Before I studied for 5 years and yes, I considered a permanent residence card but I only had CSI for 4 years, so I still need 1 more year to qualify. So for now, I'm gonna do the registration certificate.

Our father joined us last year. I just found about the 3-month allowed period since coming to UK and I'm worried that it's been longer than that (like millions of other EU that have been living in UK pre-BREXIT). What are the consequences of that? Will our father get deported ASAP? Can we still apply for a registration certificate? I think that's what is massively happening now, right?

I don't know which form I should choose for him: a "qualified person" (self-sufficient, he financially supports us and plan to open a business here, already registered a business name etc but is now looking for a premise to rent) or as a close/extended family member of "qualified person" (worker/student). Which one has higher chances of success?