ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Recruitment agencies show interest, but never revert?

Employers looking for workers, people looking for employers: Get connected here.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

moodymani
Newly Registered

Recruitment agencies show interest, but never revert?

Post by moodymani » Sat Feb 02, 2008 11:34 pm

I am a HSMP visa holder, came to UK on 14th January 2008.

I have a total of 5+ years of work experience in Windows, citrix and VMware environment; and have worked with big US clients and Multi National Companies inIndia

I am CCA (Citrix), MCSE 2003 (Exchange) and ITIL Foundation Certified.

With my work experience and good exposure in technical roles and MNC environment, I was feeling that I should get job easily.

I applied for so many jobs (100s of them), the recruitment agencies show some interest in the beginning, but never turn back after that.
If I myself call them, somebody else picks up the phone and they are simply not available.

I don't know what is happening!

Can somebody throw light please or help me out somehow?

SKUK
Member of Standing

Post by SKUK » Mon Feb 04, 2008 4:00 pm

I don't know how the market is for Windows/Citrix but seeing that you've applied for over a 100 jobs, I assume it's good.

Lot of factors are involved in your resume being shortlisted for an interview. You should also remember that it's not the recruitment agencies who decide if you are apt to be called for an interview, it's their client. The clients might be looking at

1> The relevant skillsets
2> Experience etc