ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

From Tier 4 to Tier 2 General Advice. Is it very difficult?

Only for the UK Skilled Worker visas, formerly known as Tier 2 visa route

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

tier2hopefull
Newly Registered

From Tier 4 to Tier 2 General Advice. Is it very difficult?

Post by tier2hopefull » Sat Jun 24, 2017 12:18 am

I am going to graduate with an undergraduate MA degree next year and I want to stay here for work. I have been in the UK for 7 years now. I am going to graduate from a prestigious university if that helps. My degree is in International Relations. Probably will get a Class.
I know the process to apply for the visa. What's unclear to me is how difficult it is to get a sponsorship licence? Are companies m very flexible about the job and the pay isn't very important.
Also, can a legal advisor help me find a sponsor? Is it a service they can provide? Or do they just help with submitting your application to the home office? Many thanks in advance :)

Djsuccess
Diamond Member
Nigeria

Re: From Tier 4 to Tier 2 General Advice. Is it very difficu

Post by Djsuccess » Sat Jun 24, 2017 2:48 pm

Transition from tier 4 to tier 2 is one of the easiest routes provided you get a job with a company with sponsorship licence and willing to pay adequate salary. Things are changing quickly and more changes might be put in place in future to tighten tier 4 to tier 2. You can check the tier 2 sponsors' register and use it for your job search. It is also possible for a company to apply for sponsorship licence so don't limit your job search to those already registered. All the best.