ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Family Visa application check-up

Family member & Ancestry immigration; don't post other immigration categories, please!
Marriage | Unmarried Partners | Fiancé | Ancestry

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

johnyd123
Newly Registered

Family Visa application check-up

Post by johnyd123 » Thu Jun 29, 2017 4:23 pm

Hello,

I am a UK citizen and my girl friend is from Russia, Moscow. We are going to marry in Moscow soon and then she will apply for a family visa. I am working in the UK and planning to sponsor her. Here is my recent employment history: I had been working for a company for about 8 years (earning about £45,000 pa), then I left for 8 months and worked for another company (earning about £47,000 pa) and three weeks ago I returned to the previous company, on the same salary. My understanding is I am a cat B sponsor.

Here is a list of our documents:

1. Contracts from both jobs, signed, dated, etc.
2. Letters from both jobs saying I had been employed (or currently employed), my salary, employment type, etc.
3. Payslips from my previous job (dating back to Feb 2016).
4. Bank statements printed in the branch and stamped on every page showing my salary being paid into my account, dated from May 2016 to June 2017.
5. P60 form, 2016 and 2017.

Is it a complete list of documents? Do I need anything else?

I have a three bedroom house, which is a freehold and there is a mortgage, which I pay regularly. What documents shall I provide to my future wife in order to prove maintenance? I understand I should provide an official copy, mortgage statement, utility bills.