ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Work-placement for the students

Only for UK Student Visas, formerly known as Tier 4 (General) student visa

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

nishad.zaman
United Kingdom

Work-placement for the students

Post by nishad.zaman » Tue Jul 04, 2017 1:19 am

Hi, Good evening to everyone.

I am studying MSc in a university, last semester and besides working part-time in Sainsbury's retail. I lately have been given a full-time work placement for 6 months from the Univesity. Before placed the work placement by the university the store manager from the Sainsbury's retail has issued a letter to my university that they are happy to offer me full-time work in the management role in the same particular store. Therefore, the university then issued the full-time work placement permission letter.

So, I was about to start the full-time work from today but my store manager informed me that the Area HR Manager has informed him that the HR department informed them that they cannot allow me working full-time due to UKBA right to work policy.