ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

English competency letter

Archived UK Tier 1 (General) points system forum. This route no longer exists.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

zhassan

English competency letter

Post by zhassan » Tue Feb 12, 2008 8:22 am

Geeks,

I already applied last week, but just have a bit of concern about an issue. My Master degree was evaluated as equivalent to standard Bachelor degree in Britian. I get the English competency letter from the same Uni as I finished my Master degree.

Will that make any problem to case worker , as HSMP guidelines say to get letter from Institutiuon where you completed the Bachelor degree?My understanding while getting letter was since my degree is equivalent to Bachelor, so this will serve the purpose.

Any help is greatly appreciated please.

Regards,
Zia-ul-Hassan :o

kmsr1234

Post by kmsr1234 » Tue Feb 12, 2008 8:52 am

Mr.hassan,

According to the Homeoffice guidelines the case worker only accpets the english competency letter from the university which awarded u the bachelor's degree...

Now that u have applied you cannot do much about it......

Hope for the positive buddy.. :!:

Cheer's to life..
knowledge increases when you share it
-----------------------------------------
EC Applied: VFS_HYD 31/DEC/07
Integra Verification : 4/jan/08
Integra report to BHC : No Idea
Final Result : Waiting
-----------------------------------------

gauravgupta2808

To Be safe

Post by gauravgupta2808 » Tue Feb 12, 2008 9:35 am

Hi Zia-ul-Hassan,

Its better to submit the letter from Bachelor Uni to be safe.