ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Getting original documents back

Family member & Ancestry immigration; don't post other immigration categories, please!
Marriage | Unmarried Partners | Fiancé | Ancestry

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

hnt201
Newly Registered

Right to work during appeal

Post by hnt201 » Wed Jan 13, 2016 11:26 am

Hello all,

This is my first time posting and I would really appreciate some help regarding whether my partner has the right to work during her appeal process. She came her on a Tier 4 visa and then attempted to switch to an Unmarried partner visa. Currently has a valid Tier 4 visa until January 30th 2016.

1.She applied for an unmarried partner visa on October 6th 2014
2.Denied on the 17th December 2015 for failing to provide additional information (legal reps never received it)
3.entered the appeal process on 29th Dec 2015

As the appeal process will undoubtedly run well beyond the expiry of her Tier 4 visa (30th Jan 2016) will her right to work be extended during the appeal process?

Really appreciate any guidance on this,

Henry

vinny

Re: Right to work during appeal

Post by vinny » Wed Jan 13, 2016 12:01 pm

Her Tier 4 leave, with any work conditions, will be treated as continuing.
This is not intended to be legal or professional advice in any jurisdiction. Please click on any given links for further information. Refer to the source of any quotes.
We do not inherit the Earth from our ancestors, we borrow it from our children.

hnt201
Newly Registered

Post by hnt201 » Wed Jan 13, 2016 12:21 pm