ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

T4 applicants in Malaysia - Timeline

Only for UK Student Visas, formerly known as Tier 4 (General) student visa

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

XY Cheong
Newly Registered

T4 applicants in Malaysia - Timeline

Post by XY Cheong » Wed Aug 09, 2017 3:55 pm

I thought of creating this topic for the Malaysians to share their experience and timeline in getting their visa done. I believe many are as anxious as me right now.

Background: I did a 2 years Masters in UK, just completed and now applying to pursue another Masters in UK for 3 years. My first visa started on 25th August 2015 and will expire on 12th September 2017. I am making my second visa from Malaysia. My second Master course start on 1st September 2017, end at 31st July 2020.

Timeline: (priority service)
24th July 2017 -- submitted online application
26th July -- documents submission + Biometric appointment (10am) Received acknowledgement email from SHEFO (4pm)
2nd Aug -- request for application status by email (paid 5 pounds+) --> application has been considered and awaiting for decision
6th Aug -- use this link (https://contact-ukvi.homeoffice.gov.uk/ ... visastatus) to check my application status --> DECIDED (updated on 3rd Aug)

I still haven't receive any email from VFS in Malaysia to collect my passport. As far as I know, Malaysian passports are delivered to Manila for stamping. Anybody know how long does it take for them to be delivered it back to Malaysia?