ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Help Application on hold due to high court ruling 22 Feb, Didn't Meet financial requirements

Family member & Ancestry immigration; don't post other immigration categories, please!
Marriage | Unmarried Partners | Fiancé | Ancestry

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

DustinDep
Newly Registered
Mood:
United States of America

Help Application on hold due to high court ruling 22 Feb, Didn't Meet financial requirements

Post by DustinDep » Mon Sep 11, 2017 10:21 pm

Hey Everyone!

This is my first time posting on this forum, I have been active on a few others and they told me to head here!
Im applying for a settlement visa from the US, My wife and two kids are all British. I actually lived in the UK from 2008-2016 but then we all moved to the states for a year due to work. During that time I was there under diplomatic visa so I couldn't extend it or anything.

We applied in June and got the email from Sheffield that our documents were received on 15 June 2017

We applied for priority and then on 13 Jul we received the following email

"Following a Supreme Court judgment on Wednesday 22 February 2017, the Home Office has paused decision-making on some applications under Appendix FM to the Immigration Rules. The applications affected are those failing to meet the minimum income requirement for a spouse/partner visa and Appendix FM applications falling for refusal which involve a child.

The reason for this pause is to enable the Home Office to consider the implications of the judgment. All other applications will continue to be decided as normal.