ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

British citizen marrying an illegal immigrant

Family member & Ancestry immigration; don't post other immigration categories, please!
Marriage | Unmarried Partners | Fiancé | Ancestry

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

denx123
Newly Registered

Applying for a spousal visa while studying in university

Post by denx123 » Tue Mar 21, 2017 6:30 pm

Hello,

This is my first time posting on any forum so I'm not exactly sure how it all works.
Basically, I'm 18 years old and I've been in a relationship with my Albanian boyfriend for 1 and 1/2 years. He's illegal and has come here illegally. I want to go to university this year, but I also want to start our application while I'm in university. I want to get married to him and apply for a spousal visa. Even though I can provide evidence for our relationship, identification and etc I'm mainly concerned about financial evidence and evidence of accommodation.
I'm just not sure what the best route to take would be. I have the support from my mum but she doesn't have a place suitable for us to stay, and certainly not enough money either. I just don't know how to go about this.

Thank you.

CR001
Mood:
South Africa

Re: Applying for a spousal visa while studying in university

Post by CR001 » Tue Mar 21, 2017 9:00 pm