ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

What would you do? In desperate need of honest advice

General UK immigration & work permits; don't post job search or family related topics!

Please use this section of the board if there is no specific section for your query.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

Leigh-belle
Newly Registered

What would you do? In desperate need of honest advice

Post by Leigh-belle » Thu Mar 06, 2008 4:25 pm

I am a newbie to this forum and I am really in need of some honest advice. :? :?
I am currently on a Work permit and will qualify for Indefinate leave to remain in 06/2010. However I recently went on to visit Australia and was really impressed with the lifestyle that side. I think for me the most important thing was spending time with my sister and her family.
It was also a real eye opener for me as the lifestyle was so laid back and much more family oriented :D . I also felt brighter and more positive which I haven't felt for years and it was like a whole new world opened up :D .
Now my dilemma is that I have been seriously considering moving to that part of the world but am worried that the Seven years I have lived here will all be in vain. I fought really hard to get a Student visa, I waited and fought for three years for the Student visa if you can imagine!,I finished my degree and and once I started working, found out I had got myself into a pickle as there is a rampant bullying culture endorsed/ignored by management.