ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Working full time

Only for UK Student Visas, formerly known as Tier 4 (General) student visa

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

Jiji1290
Newly Registered
Vietnam

Working full time

Post by Jiji1290 » Fri Dec 01, 2017 11:07 pm

Hi,

Im not sure if this question is asked before.
Im studying a BA course with 20 hours work permitted during term time.
Im starting a Chirstmas temp job and I wonder if the last day of my term is Friday 16/12/18 - can I start workig full time on Saturday 17/12/18?
For ex: i work on Thursday 15/12 - Fri 16/12 - Sat 17/12 and Sun 18/12 with 8 hours shift each day?

Or I can only start working full time on the week starting Monday 19/12?

Thank you

sah10406
Diamond Member
United Kingdom

Re: Working full time

Post by sah10406 » Sat Dec 02, 2017 11:54 am

You are planning this a year in advance?!

Anyway according to paragraph 6 of the immigration rules, a “week” means a period of 7 days beginning with a Monday

So it is not about when you start a full-time job, but about how many hours you work in a week. On the dates you have given, Monday 12 to Sunday 18 you can work maximum 20 hours, Monday 19 to Sunday 25 there is no limit. From the Monday of the week term starts again, you are back to 20 hours.
I do not give immigration advice. I refer you to Immigration Rules, guidance, other online content and to your sponsor.

sandra 30
Newly Registered
United States of America

Post by sandra 30 » Wed Dec 20, 2017 9:23 pm