ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

HELP, language certificates from NARIC

Only for the UK Skilled Worker visas, formerly known as Tier 2 visa route

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

dorson
Newly Registered
China

HELP, language certificates from NARIC

Post by dorson » Wed Jan 03, 2018 2:34 am

Dear all,

I hold a PhD degree from Italy, Master and Bachelor degree from China.

Since my PhD was taught in English, so I have applied two certificates for my PhD degree from NARIC which are Statement of Comparability for my PhD degree and English language assessment(C1).

Does it mean that these two certificates satisfy the English requirement for T2 general Visa? And I don't need to take a IELTS(I had several IELTS scores, but many years ago, so I think they are not available).

I am waiting for your reply, and so grateful.

Many thanks!

Happy new year!

dorson
Newly Registered
China

Re: HELP, language certificates from NARIC

Post by dorson » Wed Jan 03, 2018 3:40 am

And just now I realised there are two types : blue route and red route.
I applied via blue route. Does it matter?

scottishindian
Mood:
India

Post by scottishindian » Wed Jan 03, 2018 4:22 am

I think red route is for immigration and blue for academic purpose. For my tier 2 visa, I have been advised to use red route. Please check naric website.

dorson
Newly Registered
China

Post by dorson » Wed Jan 03, 2018 4:37 am

scottishindian wrote:
Wed Jan 03, 2018 4:22 am
I think red route is for immigration and blue for academic purpose. For my tier 2 visa, I have been advised to use red route. Please check naric website.
Thank you so much!