ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Investment question for a tier one entrepreneur visa

Only for UK Tier 1 (Entrepreneur) points system. This route is now closed to new applicants.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

AK57
Newly Registered
India

Investment question for a tier one entrepreneur visa

Post by AK57 » Fri Mar 09, 2018 3:18 pm

I just got my visa approved. I am not a medical professional but is it possible to invest in a Surgery which is a private ltd co? I am being offered a director’s position in the co.
Thanks in advance.

seasky
BANNED
United Kingdom

Re: Investment question for a tier one entrepreneur visa

Post by seasky » Fri Mar 09, 2018 3:46 pm

I don't see why not. The medical industry is full of non medical professionals. Market and finance professionals for example.

What was the business plan you applied with? You are allowed to change businesses just expect more scrutiny on genuineness at extension

AK57
Newly Registered
India

Post by AK57 » Sat Mar 10, 2018 4:04 am

My original Business Plan was releted to travel industry but due to Brexit there are lot of uncertainties now. So I have to look for different options.

seasky
BANNED
United Kingdom

Post by seasky » Sat Mar 10, 2018 11:32 am

AK57 wrote:
Sat Mar 10, 2018 4:04 am
My original Business Plan was releted to travel industry but due to Brexit there are lot of uncertainties now. So I have to look for different options.