ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Tier 2 General Swicth employer- Cos Work dates

Only for the UK Skilled Worker visas, formerly known as Tier 2 visa route

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

pakkudu
Newly Registered
Mood:
India

Tier 2 General Swicth employer- Cos Work dates

Post by pakkudu » Fri May 25, 2018 11:44 pm

Hello,

I am an NHS staff nurse currently on tier 2 genereal visa expiring in two years only. I am planning to change employer. Got new CoS today. it says, use within 3 months

Work date :
Start date :- 18th June 2018

Is it mandatory to apply for new visa before 18th June ? or can I apply anytime within the CoS use-by dates ?

I have a 6 weeks notice period with my current employer. If I apply for visa before work start date 18th June, and receive new visa quickly, I can't complete my notice period ?

I am planning to apply for visa just before my notice period ends .

Please advise.

Thanks

UKLL
Member of Standing
Malaysia

Re: Tier 2 General Swicth employer- Cos Work dates

Post by UKLL » Sat May 26, 2018 11:24 am

pakkudu wrote:
Fri May 25, 2018 11:44 pm
Hello,

I am an NHS staff nurse currently on tier 2 genereal visa expiring in two years only. I am planning to change employer. Got new CoS today. it says, use within 3 months

Work date :
Start date :- 18th June 2018

Is it mandatory to apply for new visa before 18th June ? or can I apply anytime within the CoS use-by dates ?

I have a 6 weeks notice period with my current employer. If I apply for visa before work start date 18th June, and receive new visa quickly, I can't complete my notice period ?