ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

I need help with my situation for an Irish work permit

Forum to discuss all things Blarney | Ireland immigration

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

Newly Registered

I need help with my situation for an Irish work permit

Post by 8888 » Tue Apr 22, 2008 1:49 pm

Hi Can someone please provide me with some advice or even point me in the right direction.

I am an Australian national I am 30 years of age, which means I'm ineligible for a working holiday visa. I do have a working holiday visa for the Uk. So my only option is for a work permit.

I have a degree in international business, a diploma in management, diploma in business, certificate in recruitment & selection and I'm also a qualified Chef.

my most recent work experience is as a recruitment consultant.

I have looked through the Irish government immigration web site and find it a little confusing with regard to my situation.

Basicly I would like to be in the same country with my girlfriend who is Irish.

Can any one help me out please?

Thanks Mark

victor8600

Re: I need help with my situation for an Irish work permit

Post by victor8600 » Tue Apr 22, 2008 5:23 pm

8888 wrote:Hi Can someone please provide me with some advice or even point me in the right direction.
You don't need a visa to get into Ireland, but you need a work permit to work, right?