ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Is it impossible to switch from Tier4 to Tier2?

Only for the UK Skilled Worker visas, formerly known as Tier 2 visa route

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

thunder2210
Newly Registered
Egypt

Is it impossible to switch from Tier4 to Tier2?

Post by thunder2210 » Thu Aug 23, 2018 8:10 pm

Hello everyone,

I started to get the feeling that switching from Tier4 to Tier2 is near impossible for some unknown reason!

I completed my two master's degrees in the UK with one of top 10 UK universities (MBA, and M.Sc in engineering management) and still can't find a company to sponsor.

I have 17 years of experience, worked in a senior position in one of the top 10 IT providers in the world, have a bachelor and two masters, tons of professional certificates in IT, and fluent English.

I actually get around 3-4 calls per day from interested recruiters who are amazed by the CV, but the conversation always end by "Sorry, the client can't offer sponsorship".

So, is it impossible? I still have 4 months after graduation to find a job but I don't want to just waste time with no hope!

ShainR
United Kingdom

Re: Is it impossible to switch from Tier4 to Tier2?

Post by ShainR » Thu Aug 23, 2018 8:19 pm

I feel your pain :cry:

Keep trying, you might find someone.

Never lose hope

UKLL
Member of Standing
Malaysia

Post by UKLL » Thu Aug 23, 2018 10:08 pm

I got offered a job 4 months before my Tier 4 visa expired and my experiences weren't as shining as yours

thunder2210
Newly Registered
Egypt

Post by thunder2210 » Thu Aug 23, 2018 10:14 pm

UKLL wrote:
Thu Aug 23, 2018 10:08 pm