ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Marriage visa application - nervous!

General UK immigration & work permits; don't post job search or family related topics!

Please use this section of the board if there is no specific section for your query.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

gas_panic
Newly Registered

Marriage visa application - nervous!

Post by gas_panic » Thu Dec 30, 2004 1:20 am

The story is that my fianceé and i are currently living here in scotland (she's a student from the US and is staying on her BUNAC blue card atm). I am also a student, and we plan to marry in January next year (not long now! Smiley) Her blue card expires in February, and so she's off back to the states to apply for her spouse visa before returning asap afterwards. We're both a bit nervous, and are trying to be as methodical as possible about the application, but some opinions would help us no end!

Here's what we're sending in with the application:

My pay stubs from the past 6 months (I earn £7000pa working part time as a security officer at an airport)

A letter from my university confirming my student status (I'm postgraduate, doing my MSc, I already have a BSc)

A letter from my work stating my annual salary and length of time with the company and that the position is permanent.

My bank statements and her bank statements from the past six months (we have around £2000 saved in a joint account, and I have a £1500 overdraft (not in use thankfully!) and she has $1000)

Marriage certificate

Letter of support from me