ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

proof of finances

Family member & Ancestry immigration; don't post other immigration categories, please!
Marriage | Unmarried Partners | Fiancé | Ancestry

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

ghummy

proof of finances

Post by ghummy » Sat May 31, 2008 12:20 pm

hi guys and girls, just need a quick query answered, we are about to apply for a spouse visa for my wife from zambia, i will be with her at the time she applies, flying out in july.
now what i would like to know is will there be a problem with this. currently i am a student nurse in my final year, on a non means tested bursary getting about £530 month, outgoings are only about £150. have a budget plan. now i know this is not much to show to them,
however i am independenlty wealthy, i have savings of £67k, of which £19k is readily available even in the middle of the night.
the rest is in a investment which can be made available in 5 working days if i ever need it.

i have bank statements for all the money going back to 2006 which i am including to show consistancy.
everything esle i am ok with, i have accomodation, live at my mums house, dnt pay her rent and have her letter from her and the copy of the deed in her name. plus council accomodation cert.

i just wanted to know if the finances will cause a problem, i am confident with every other aspect.

thank you in advance.

vinny

Post by vinny » Sat May 31, 2008 12:42 pm

Your savings should be more than adequate to meet with the Maintenance requirements.