ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Do I need to Specify my Limited Company if not using its income

Only for queries regarding Indefinite Leave to Remain (ILR). Please use the EU Settlement Scheme forum for queries about settled status under Appendix EU

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

london7733
Newly Registered

Do I need to Specify my Limited Company if not using its income

Post by london7733 » Tue Jan 22, 2019 12:46 pm

Hi

My spouse's 5 years are completing in March 2019. I have had a look at the application form and it asks "if the sponsor is director of a limited company. "

I work as a Full-time employee (last 5 years) in IT industry and it is my only source of income and it is the income I will use for my spouse's ILR application.

But I formed a limited company in October 2018, as I was in a situation where I may have been laid off. There is no income for my limited company, it is not yet registered with HMRC and not even a bank account. I am also in the process of closing it with DS form. I am the sole Director as well.

The question on the online application form is
"Are they a director or non-executive director of a limited company based in UK? "

If I click yes, then it says
"I will Provide the following documents as evidence: Evidence as directed by Appendix FM-SE for a director and non-executive director of a limited company based in the UK"

If I clock No, then it may against the application for not declaring the company.