ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

ECS delay

General UK immigration & work permits; don't post job search or family related topics!

Please use this section of the board if there is no specific section for your query.

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

Ceecee11
Newly Registered
United Kingdom

Right to work while waiting for my application

Post by Ceecee11 » Wed Jan 09, 2019 7:06 pm

Hello guys im new to this, im having a hard time trying to find answers. I have recently applied for Brp to be transfered as ILR, i understant how long it takes and the whole processes, all i want to know is..is there a way i could request to work while i wait for the application?
((Young adult who is desperate to know asking)))

WhoAreYou
BANNED
European Union

Re: Right to work while waiting for my application

Post by WhoAreYou » Wed Jan 09, 2019 8:45 pm

Request to who?

How can the new employer allow you to work without proof, which is a BRP?

Ceecee11
Newly Registered
United Kingdom

Working while waiting for BRP

Post by Ceecee11 » Fri Jan 11, 2019 9:15 pm

Hello Guys, i am in a very bad state at the moment. I applied for BRP to be transfered as NTL because my old ILR was in an expired passport. I was employed at the time and due to personal affairs, i had to relocate and look for a new job. I applied and got a job as HCA. However, new employer asked me to get back to her until the BRP arrives. Its very frustating because this will be taking months and I need money:( (as we all do).
I sent my application on : 24/11/18
biometric letter sent :dated 17/12/18, sent 20/11/18
visited post office to enrol: 21/11/18.. the rest are all pending