ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

!!URGENT PLZ !! change of employer in a different industry

Only for the UK Skilled Worker visas, formerly known as Tier 2 visa route

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

adityansingh
Newly Registered

!!URGENT PLZ !! change of employer in a different industry

Post by adityansingh » Wed Feb 27, 2019 8:52 pm

dear experts

i have been working in one indutry since last 3-4 years on a tier 2 general , now i want to move to a new company in a completely different industry and in a different job role based on my past experience ?

is that allowed ? just to clarify an example - i had a degree in IT but got a job( with tier 2 sponsorship) in marketing hospitality and now after 4 years want to go back to an IT job in an IT company ?
I understand i have to go for an experienced salary , which is OK -- but am i allowed to switch industries ??

ITS very urgent kindly answer

adityansingh
Newly Registered

Re: !!URGENT PLZ !! change of employer in a different industry

Post by adityansingh » Wed Feb 27, 2019 9:10 pm

masters -- please help

UKLL
Member of Standing
Malaysia

Post by UKLL » Wed Feb 27, 2019 11:08 pm

adityansingh wrote:
Wed Feb 27, 2019 8:52 pm
dear experts

i have been working in one indutry since last 3-4 years on a tier 2 general , now i want to move to a new company in a completely different industry and in a different job role based on my past experience ?

is that allowed ? just to clarify an example - i had a degree in IT but got a job( with tier 2 sponsorship) in marketing hospitality and now after 4 years want to go back to an IT job in an IT company ?