ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Application for Uni student

A section for posts relating to applications for Naturalisation or Registration as a British Citizen. Naturalisation

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

jimin95
Philippines

Temporary Address

Post by jimin95 » Sat Aug 31, 2019 10:53 am

Hi! I will be applying Naturalization soon. Should I include a letter from university confirming that I am a student or are the p60s enough (because I also do part time job throughout my university course time) and I earned about £8k in 1 year.

Does HO cross check with the information given at Student Finance? I put the wrong dates in my address in SFE application last year. We lived temporarily in that address and I put it in the SFE application. SFE required addresses for the last 3 years. I wasn't asked for any proofs of address by SFE because I am Non-EEA. However we didn't put this information (temporary address)in the ILR application. I don't have bank statements to prove that temporary address because my parents said it's not official so we still used the old address even though we were living in the temporary address for 1 month (we lived with a colleague for a while until we settled to the new place and find our own house). My aunt was living in that old address that's why I still got the bank statement. Will this be an issue if HO cross check information from SFE records? I have no gaps about living in the UK for 5 years. I'm still kicking myself for including that temporary address in the SFE application. Thanks in advance.

jimin95
Philippines

Re: Temporary Address

Post by jimin95 » Sat Aug 31, 2019 11:14 am