ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Citizenship via ILR (5 year route)Employment history

A section for posts relating to applications for Naturalisation or Registration as a British Citizen. Naturalisation

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

vikash23
Newly Registered
India

Citizenship via ILR (5 year route)Employment history

Post by vikash23 » Fri Jan 10, 2020 4:21 pm

Hi,

I have three question

Question 1
1. I am applying for Citizenship via ILR (5 year route)

It ask for ""all Employment history ".

As a engineer I worked for two company and as a part time I am working as a photographer.

I have registered a company name for photography on November 2019. I will file my self assessment by Jan 2020.

Do I still need to say that I am a self employed of my photography job? Do I need to fill in the for about my two company detail and my own company (photography )

Question 2
2. We are going to have baby by June 2020. One of my friend told me that if the baby is born before I get citizenship I need to pay £1100 for child citizenship.

If I am a citizen before we have a baby, the baby will naturally will become a UK citizen.

Is it true?

If yes, then how soon I need to get my citizenship as will it take more than 4 months for the citizenship process ?

Question 3

for the below question
"Do you have a previous visa, entry clearance or leave to remain where you had to prove your knowledge of English?"

What should I say?

I had ILR and I showed my UK degree. Do I need to say yes?

CR001
Mood:
South Africa

Re: Citizenship via ILR (5 year route)Employment history

Post by CR001 » Fri Jan 10, 2020 4:37 pm