ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Documents for Tourist visa for Indian spouse

USA immigration, green card questions:
Employment based Green Cards | H-1B visas | Family based Visas | Citizenship

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

akuppa
Newly Registered

Documents for Tourist visa for Indian spouse

Post by akuppa » Sat Aug 09, 2008 11:52 am

Hi

Many apologies if this question has been asked before. I am a naturalised Biritsh citizen with a VWP passport (machine readable). My wife holds an Indian passport with a ILR (stamped December 2007). She is a also a regular employee of a global company in UK. I am a self employed IT contractor.

We plan to go to New York to attend a friend's wedding and then onto Tampa to visit my wife's brother for a few days before coming back. My wife has her visa interview scheduled for next Monday and I want to make sure that I have all the necessary documents on hand. I have produced a list here and am wondering if there is anything else that I might have missed out or need to be taken.

1. Last 6 months payslips of my wife
2. Last 6 months bank statements of my wife
3. Letter from my wife’s Employer
4. Marriage Certificate
5. My 6 months bank statements
6. Flight reservation details
7. Hotel reservation details
8. Copy of Home Office letter confirming my wife’s PR status
9. Letter from my wife’s brother (invitation letter)
10. Wedding card of my friend

Is there anything else that would be needed? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks
Anand

akuppa
Newly Registered

Post by akuppa » Sat Sep 06, 2008 3:46 pm

Hi